Posted by: droitwichmummy | November 13, 2011

One week on

I thought as I have been on the pills for a week now, that it would be good to reflect on how I have felt this week.

The first 2 days I felt like a fraud. I thought I was quite well and my mood was ok.  Maybe it was the effect of the doctor taking me seriously and prescribing the ADs or because I had done something about how I was feeling.

I then had about 3 days of feeling flat. I can’t describe it any other way. I didn’t crash like I did a couple of weeks ago, but there was just nothing there. I went through the motions of going to work, coming home etc but nothing more. Then I suddenly picked up. There was no obvious reason so maybe the pills are kicking in. I had 2 days of quite high mood, nearly euphoric even, I felt that I had got my ‘bounce’ back.

Yesterday that reduced a little, but I don’t feel particularly flat.

The side effects seem to have reduced too. My hands went a bit ‘twitchy’ for a minute or two this morning and I can sleep for England so I’m going with it as much as I can. But that’s it.

So all in all, I am going into week 2 feeling pretty good. Hope it continues.


Responses

  1. Good to hear you are doing well 🙂 I blog about mental health at http://aliciajduffy.blogspot.com – come and have a look 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories