Posted by: droitwichmummy | November 4, 2011

Well, here goes…

This is my blog.

This is a new experience for me; I’ve never even kept a diary before. So why now? Because I need a place to off-load, record a journey, and if others find it interesting or even helpful then so much the better.

I’m starting today because today is the day I start taking anti-depressants. I’ve been avoiding them for years but no more. I need to take back control of my life and to do that I need to have a clear head and I haven’t had one of those in years.

I didn’t want to take ADs because of the stories you hear about side-effects and people being on them for years. My ex-husband was on Prozac and Temazepam¬†for a while and that was awful for both of us; but I don’t have either of those. I have a low dosage (10 mg) of some little white pills called citalopram. I hope they work…

 

Responses

  1. Welcome to blogging.

    I love the name of your blog, is is very fitting. Hopefully blogging will help you on your journey to good health.

    Good luck.

  2. Good luck, and hang in there, you are on your way to recovery :)

    I blog about my mental health quite a bit (although I am in a good patch atm, so mostly about the practical stuff around it) – there are a lot of very helpful blogs out there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

